Skip to content

Cisco C9200-24P-A

Cisco · Model C9200-24P-A

Condition: Not stated on import · Availability: Quote on request

Ports
24
Speed
1G
PoE
Capacity
128 Gbps

Campus / branch access closets where user density and PoE budget matter. Wiring closet / branch / campus access feeding APs, phones, or cameras within listed PoE budget. Density starts at the published 24-port faceplate. For C9200-24P-A specifically, keep the series context (Cisco Catalyst 9200) when comparing alternatives.

Datasheet: not attached yet.

Product overview

Cisco C9200-24P-A (Cisco Catalyst 9200) is a distinct PID for access-poe selection. Do not substitute sibling SKUs without checking the published port and capacity fields for C9200-24P-A. Cisco C9200-24P-A is a Cisco Catalyst 9200 PoE-capable 24-port 1G switch designed for high-density user access and powered endpoints with published uplink Modular (NM-4G / NM-4X). Switching capacity on record: 128 Gbps. Forwarding on record: 95.23 Mpps. Wiring closet / branch / campus access feeding APs, phones, or cameras within listed PoE budget. Density starts at the published 24-port faceplate.

Cisco C9200-24P-A

Cisco C9200-24P-A: Cisco C9200-24P-A is a Cisco Catalyst 9200 PoE-capable 24-port 1G switch designed for high-density user access and powered endpoints with published uplink Modular (NM-4G / NM-4X). Switching capacity on record: 128 Gbps. Forwarding on record: 95.23 Mpps. Key published facts — Published downlink: 24 x 10/100/1000 PoE+; Published uplink: Modular (NM-4G / NM-4X); PoE state: 370W / 740W max.

Product Overview

Cisco C9200-24P-A (Cisco Catalyst 9200) is a distinct PID for access-poe selection. Do not substitute sibling SKUs without checking the published port and capacity fields for C9200-24P-A. Cisco C9200-24P-A is a Cisco Catalyst 9200 PoE-capable 24-port 1G switch designed for high-density user access and powered endpoints with published uplink Modular (NM-4G / NM-4X). Switching capacity on record: 128 Gbps. Forwarding on record: 95.23 Mpps. Wiring closet / branch / campus access feeding APs, phones, or cameras within listed PoE budget. Density starts at the published 24-port faceplate.

Key Features

Technical Specs

Deployment Scenarios

Campus / branch access closets where user density and PoE budget matter. Wiring closet / branch / campus access feeding APs, phones, or cameras within listed PoE budget. Density starts at the published 24-port faceplate. For C9200-24P-A specifically, keep the series context (Cisco Catalyst 9200) when comparing alternatives.

Technical Selection Notes

Select C9200-24P-A when the requirement matches this series positioning (Cisco Catalyst 9200). Size PoE budget against device draw before stacking or license PIDs. Published mix for C9200-24P-A: 24 x 10/100/1000 PoE+ / Modular (NM-4G / NM-4X).

Not Recommended For

25/100G TOR or non-PoE optical-only leaf unless listed on this PID.

Related Model Comparison

Model Ports Layer PoE Use case
C9200-24P-A 24 x 10/100/1000 PoE+ access-poe 370W / 740W max Current PID
C9200L-24P-4X-A 24×1G PoE+ access-poe 370 W (600 W PSU) Cisco C9200L-24P-4X-A is a Cisco Catalyst 9200 PoE-capable 24-port 1G switch designed for high-density user access and powered endpoints. Switching capacity on
C9200-24P 24 x 10/100/1000 RJ-45 PoE+ 370W (single PSU), 740W (dual PSU)
C9200-24P-E 24 x 10/100/1000 PoE+ 370W / 740W

FAQ

What network role does C9200-24P-A fit?

Cisco C9200-24P-A is a Cisco Catalyst 9200 PoE-capable 24-port 1G switch designed for high-density user access and powered endpoints with published uplink Modular (NM-4G / NM-4X). Switching capacity on record: 128 Gbps. Forwarding on record: 95.23 Mpps.

What downlink ports does C9200-24P-A publish?

24 x 10/100/1000 PoE+

What uplink option is listed for C9200-24P-A?

Modular (NM-4G / NM-4X)

Can C9200-24P-A support PoE endpoints?

Published PoE state for this PID: 370W / 740W max. Size devices against the listed budget only.

What switching capacity is verified for C9200-24P-A?

128 Gbps

What scenarios suit Cisco C9200-24P-A?

Wiring closet / branch / campus access feeding APs, phones, or cameras within listed PoE budget. Density starts at the published 24-port faceplate.

Related Products

Request a quote — availability is quote on request.

Key features

Published downlink: 24 x 10/100/1000 PoE+ Published uplink: Modular (NM-4G / NM-4X) PoE state: 370W / 740W max Switching capacity: 128 Gbps Forwarding rate: 95.23 Mpps Stacking / HA note: 160 Gbps Network role: access-poe

Technical specifications

ModelC9200-24P-A
Manufacturer modelC9200-24P-A
Display modelC9200-24P-A
Layeraccess-poe
Port count24
Downlink ports24 x 10/100/1000 PoE+
Uplink portsModular (NM-4G / NM-4X)
Port speed1G
Switching capacity128 Gbps
Forwarding rate95.23 Mpps
PoE budget370W / 740W max
Stacking160 Gbps
Power supplyPWR-C6-600WAC
Dimensions1.73 x 17.5 x 13.8 inch
Weight12.12 lb (5.5 kg)
ConditionNot stated on import
AvailabilityQuote on request

Applications

Campus / branch access closets where user density and PoE budget matter. Wiring closet / branch / campus access feeding APs, phones, or cameras within listed PoE budget. Density starts at the published 24-port faceplate. For C9200-24P-A specifically, keep the series context (Cisco Catalyst 9200) when comparing alternatives.

Networking / deployment scenarios

Campus / branch access closets where user density and PoE budget matter. Wiring closet / branch / campus access feeding APs, phones, or cameras within listed PoE budget. Density starts at the published 24-port faceplate. For C9200-24P-A specifically, keep the series context (Cisco Catalyst 9200) when comparing alternatives.

FAQ

What network role does C9200-24P-A fit?

Cisco C9200-24P-A is a Cisco Catalyst 9200 PoE-capable 24-port 1G switch designed for high-density user access and powered endpoints with published uplink Modular (NM-4G / NM-4X). Switching capacity on record: 128 Gbps. Forwarding on record: 95.23 Mpps.

What downlink ports does C9200-24P-A publish?

24 x 10/100/1000 PoE+

What uplink option is listed for C9200-24P-A?

Modular (NM-4G / NM-4X)

Can C9200-24P-A support PoE endpoints?

Published PoE state for this PID: 370W / 740W max. Size devices against the listed budget only.

What switching capacity is verified for C9200-24P-A?

128 Gbps

What scenarios suit Cisco C9200-24P-A?

Wiring closet / branch / campus access feeding APs, phones, or cameras within listed PoE budget. Density starts at the published 24-port faceplate.

Datasheet download

No datasheet file is attached yet. Request documentation with your RFQ if needed.

Need Alternative Model?

Same brand, series, or application category from the verified catalog — not invented SKUs.

Related products

Related series

cisco-catalyst-9200-series

Related blog articles

Related solutions