Skip to content

Product

H3C S5590-28S8XC-EI

H3C · Aggregation Switches · h3c-s5590-series · Model S5590-28S8XC-EI

H3C S5590 aggregation switch with 24 × 10GE SFP+ and high-speed 25G/100G uplinks.

Ports
24
Speed
10G
PoE
Non-PoE

Request documentation

  • Request a Quote for this model
  • Ask an Expert for technical clarification
  • Model selection support against port / PoE / uplink needs
  • Alternative model support when another catalog model fits better

Product overview

S5590-28S8XC-EI is a 10G aggregation switch. The listing shows 24 × 10GE SFP+ with uplinks of 8 × 25G plus 2 × 100G, Non-PoE, and PSR450-12A power. Switching capacity and forwarding rate are not stated on this catalog row — they are omitted rather than invented.

Use it when campus or DC-edge aggregation is 10G southbound and 25G/100G northbound.

Technical specifications

Key specifications for this model.

ModelS5590-28S8XC-EI
Manufacturer modelS5590-28S8XC-EI
Display modelS5590-28S8XC-EI
Network roleAggregation
Port count24
Downlink / data ports24 × 10GE SFP+
Uplink ports8 × 2 × 5G + 2 × 100G
Port typeSFP+
Port speed10G
PoENon-PoE
Power supplyPSR450-12A
AvailabilityQuote on request

Hardware, performance, and power

Ports and uplinks

  • 24 × 10GE SFP+
  • Uplinks listed as 8 × 2 × 5G and 2 × 100G

Performance

  • Capacity and forwarding are not stated on this catalog row — omitted, not invented

Power

  • PSR450-12A listed
  • Non-PoE

Deployment role

  • 10G aggregation with 25G/100G uplinks, not a 64×100G spine

Deployment scenarios

Campus 10G aggregation with 25G/100G uplinks.
H3C S5590 shortlists that need this exact -28S8XC-EI PID.
Designs that must not be confused with 48×10G data-center leaves.

Technical selection notes

Do not copy Huawei or Ruijie Tbps figures onto this H3C PID. Ask sales for the datasheet capacity page if your design review requires a stamped number.

Not recommended for

Not a 1G copper access switch.
Not a 64×100G spine faceplate.
Not a PoE closet switch.

What to confirm on the quote

  1. Exact PID S5590-28S8XC-EI
  2. 10G, 25G, and 100G optic plan
  3. Ask for the datasheet capacity page if the design review needs a stamped number
  4. Quantity, destination, and availability

Request Quote

Related / alternative models

Same-brand family first, then same deployment role, then cross-brand equivalents when useful. Different power/optic technologies are labeled explicitly.

FAQ

What ports are listed?

24 × 10GE SFP+; uplinks 8 × 25G and 2 × 100G.

What capacity is listed?

No verified capacity/forwarding figure is published on this catalog row. Request documentation with the quote.

Is it PoE?

Non-PoE.

Is this a data-center 100G leaf?

No. Network role is Aggregation. Server-facing ports are 10GE.

What belongs on the RFQ?

Exact PID, 10G/25G/100G optic plan, quantity, destination, and a documentation request for capacity tables.

Resources

Request a quote for S5590-28S8XC-EI

Share quantity, preferred condition, and deployment requirements. For exact configuration and availability, request a quote.